3 things I REFUSE to do in 2017 

2016 is coming to a end and a lot of people can agree this year kicked all of out ass. Literally physically, mentally and emotionally it was one hell of a year. And some of you are planning your resolutions, others are already in 2017 and then if you’re like me you’re just trying to make it through the day without having a breakdown. I am not a person already in 2017 because I’m realistic with myself and my life and I don’t know how the hell i am supposed to jump from this year to next when i am drowning in 2016 
HOWEVER 
I have been thinking about this year and had made a promise to myself about 3 things I refuse to do in 2017. 
1. Explain my actions to people, I honesty did so much explain this year it is crazy. I had to explain about changing my major, I had to explain about why I was mad at my friends when they did shady things to me, I had to explain why I chose to one school over the next I found myself explaing myself to people who were contributing nothing to me but a headache. I am 19 I don’t know it all I’ll admit it however I do know what I want when I want and if I change my mind… let me. I don’t get why people want you to be a adult but do everything in their power to make sure you are still perceived as a child. I had to explain myself and my actions to my parents and family growing up and now I’m just not going to do it. I feel like the choices I have made so far must of been pretty good choices. I’m in school I’m working I get my degrees in 2017, I’m healthy not on drugs no kids. And only 19.  So that whole ” I did this because of…” speech that’s getting left in 2016. 
2. Devoting time to those who don’t appreciate it. 

I WILL NOT GIVE YOU THE TIME OF DAY IF YOU DIDN’T APPRECIATE IT THE FIRST GO AROUND. 

I WILL NOT GIVE YOU THE TIME OF DAY IF YOU DIDN’T APPRECIATE IT THE FIRST GO AROUND. 

I WILL NOT GIVE YOU THE TIME OF DAY IF YOU DIDN’T APPRECIATE IT THE FIRST GO AROUND. 

I had to repeat it because I bet 7 out of 10 people are going to wonder why their calls and texts are being ignored and it’s because I simply don’t have the time. I am in a place where all I care about is building me and my blog up. I don’t have the time to give to inconsistent inconsiderate people. I don’t care if we were friends, if we are family, even if we dated, If you didn’t appreciate the time I had given you in the first place what is so different about the second??? 

3. I WILL NOT SPEND MONEY ON WANTS BEFORE NEEDS 

Lord please give me the strength I’m A in pulse buyer. I like to buy off emotion and price and brand name. I mean come on my motto is “your favorite 90’s primadonna” I like the finer things In life.  But I can wait, I am going to attempt to stop throwing money at wants and only throw it at needs. I know this is going to be difficult but it is a war I am willing to fight. 
These are just the 3 major things I can think of verses the hundreds of others I have. I just know 2017 I want to be all about me and my brand. Within the last 2 days my blog has gained over 300 reads and it’s all because of you the readers ! I want to get on the schedule of blogging daily, doing giveaways throwing in some video I want to see this blog grow and my reader and follower base grow. I just want to do what I love and continue to help you guys with advice. So as 2016 wraps up keep your head up, hopes high, and a clear mind. 2017 can be your year if you work for it and know what you want. 

Leave a Reply

