Life and I are bitches, but the small “W” is mine

 

I have taken so many L’s in 2016 and some in even 1017, and we haven’t even made it a week into this year. While I was surrounding by self pitying people and people who said life can’t get any worse it was when I realized my L’s weren’t even L’s more like smalls W’s.

By small W’s I mean small wins. Losing is apart of life and it happens to everybody but it is all about how you deal with your L’s that determines if it is a true lost.

The first lesson I learned about my small W’s was no other then dealing with guys. When I would stop talking to a guy I would get upset and begin to think how we could of had something and how now I will never know, but it was when I realized things I am meant to have I get or eventually get, and losing a guy or just a person in general isn’t necessary a lost on my part but there’s. Losing people is one of the most common big toughest lessons we as people face.

Hurt feelings and crushed spirits either end a person, or give them more passion. Every L I ever took has yet to end me, instead did nothing but put more passion in my heart. I have lost count of the times where I was sooooo close to finishing something and it just blowing up in my face. I am my biggest judge, I am hard on myself because I know I can do anything I put my mind and time to so when I do not complete something I get pissed. Instead of beating myself up about every little thing I do and have done wrong I simply put it towards bettering myself and creating my own small w’s.

Math. I suck at it, I do not get it, I do not try to get it because I am aware and embrace the fact I suck at it. Every year of higschool I failed math at last one semester. My parents would accuse me of not trying, saying I did not give it my all and just being “lazy” when I just could not comprehend it and it made me go blank. but after seeing I had failed I had felt shitty, like trust me I did not wake up and say ” today is the day I do not do shit in math, let me fail it” I tried and I tried hard. but from failing every year I had to retake that part of the semester online and boy oh boy dud I finally get SOH CAH TOA and y=mix+b. I was learning at my won pace and by doing this my last semester of highschol math ever I passed it, and I passed it good ! all those L’s I had taken were piled together to eventually bring me a big W, and truthfully me failing and hearing how I never tried and was being lazy was nothing but more motivation to pass it.

People, I have a handful of girls in my life who have never spoke to me, do not even now my last name but hate me. I have had friends who smiled in my face but behind my back talked about me like I was a dog. And these L’s are the worst L’s because these will make you want to get out of character and cut up and let people know you are not the one to try. I have a had a girl hate me over her ex, literally hates me, and I used to view this as a L because me and babygirl could of been friends. However I made it into a little W. Because this girl talks about me, and keep smy name and my blog relevant…. thank you and shoutout to her because she wants to talk about out every blob post I write, nothing but free publicity I see you and I hear you, shorty is lowkey my biggest supporter so nothing but love for her. As for my fake friend that showed me snakes are right in your face. She would constantly aka me feel bad about every stupid thing I did. Then turn around and try to do it herself, biggest hypocrite I have ever met in my life. but having that person in my life taught me to appreciate the real friends I had in my life and analyze people more before letting them into my personal space. people in general are either going to be a L or a blessing, but with every L there is a small w because their is always some good in the bad.

My dad always without intentionally reminded things could always be worse. And that the things I am going through may hurt, and can cause me to be upset and angry but I am not dead and it is not life threatening nor ending. My personality is big and it will impact a room. I am not meant for small towns or crowds. I think to big and truthfully I think to positive. Sometimes I get my own hopes little to high and disappoint myself. But more people need to be like that, in order to keep the world balanced.

Life is going to kick your ass, you are going to fail , but do not take L’s, never take a L, find the good in the L and make it a small W. People take everything to heart and try to show out for other people when in the end of he day when we die, only we are in the coffin nobody else, so do what makes you happy, find the person who makes you happy and start being happy. every L is nothing but a little W, and like I said take every lost the same way you would a win. And never ever accept failure , because it is not and should never be a option.

 

 

Leave a Reply

