week 7

MY ROOTS WHICH ARE 4 INCHES STRONG PITCH BLACK AND THE REST IS LIGHT BROWN, MY EYEBROWS LOOK LIKE CRAP, MY CAT DOES NOT EVEN GIVE ME HUGS ANYMORE, AND I AM WORKING FULL-TIME AND GOING TO SCHOOL FULL-TIME, BUT MY GPA IS THRIVING AND MY SANITY IS DONE. IT IS MIDTERM SEASON.

 

I am writing this with the purpose to balance myself out form cramming everything into my head tonight and stopping myself from chugging bleach because life is truly hitting me hard right now.I am not going to sit here and nag about being overwhelmed and tired because that is college, and that is what i willingly signed up for i am writing this because i am in a way entertained by the mess my life is right now because a mess for me usually means a huge nice beneficial change.

 

This won’t be a typical blog post i am not writing this for me to help me i am writing this to help you, the person reading this to let you know you go this. And yes life gets hectic and

college kicks our ass

Work kicks our ass

Life in general will literally drag you and stomp you out but that is a beautiful thing

I think back to last year and my freshmen year how i literally cried when i would do my math homework, and how i would go to bed thinking about how i was paying a place to make me cry myself to sleep at night because i did not have a single clue what the hell i was doing with my life then fast forward i realized all the tears and sanity was for this right here.

 

Everytime i get dragged by life, is shut the world out and write and you read, and you relate.and i just wanted to let you know everybody lives a pretty shitty life for a time in their life. If everything was perfect there is a chance you are dead and living in this alternative world. I am trying to say yes life is a mess, yes people are going to treat you like shit, and you are going to take it and feel like it…. But life continues and eventually things get better.
So i am going to take this real shitty day week and so far 2017 and study and maintain the sanity i somehow managed to keep. So i hope you are capable of doing the same because it will eventually all work itself out.   

5 thoughts on “week 7

  1. Hi T’Yann a I’m also in college and just started my blog for a social media class. And I’m pulling my hair it in masthead every other day too. I would love it if you would help support my little new blog by following me and it would be greatly appreciated if you did. Maybe we could help each other stay sane. My blog is about non-smoking and the use of e-cigarettes instead. I’m not perfect and that’s my crutch right now. But I really enjoy this blogging stuff and hope to read more from you. Anyway thank you for your inspirational writings, I cab relate.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you. I’m working on it. I’m still trying to figure out how to put on all the bells and whistles though. It doesn’t look as professional as yours does but I just started it, hopefully it’ll get better. Thanks for following me. I look forward to reading more of your work 🙂

        Like

  2. Hey T’yanna, I just started following you a couple of days ago and after reading this, I’m so glad I did! Not to laugh at your pain but this post is hilarious mainly because of how relate-able it is.The struggle stays real girl. Hope all is well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

